SOSORT is proud to introduce you to its Scientific Committee

Dr. Patrick Knott

Dr. Knott joined Rosalind Franklin University in 1996 as a faculty member, and went on to be the Department Chair for 16 years. Since that time he served as Associate Dean, Associate Vice President for Academics, and Vice President for Strategic Enrollment. He teaches interprofessional courses in Research & Statistics, Orthopaedics, and Leadership, among others, and teaches students in the college of medicine, the college of pharmacy, the college of podiatry, and in the college of health professions. His research in spinal deformity has led to more than 75 peer reviewed journal publications, abstracts and scientific posters. He has been the section editor or editorial board member for five journals, and supervised over 100 masters projects and 7 doctoral dissertations. He is a past president of SOSORT as well as several other professional organizations. He is a fellow in the Scoliosis Research Society, and has received several competitive research grants for his work in spine deformity. 

Dr. Judith Sanchez Raya

Dr. Sanchez Raya specializes in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. She also has a degree in physiotherapy from the Autonomous University of Barcelona. Her interest are in developing tasks related to osteoarticular sequelae pathology and musculoskeletal pathology in trauma-admitted patients and outpatients. 



SOSORT is proud to introduce you to its Scientific Committee
Patrick Knott, PhD, PA-C – USA – Co-Chair
Judith Sanchez-Raya, MD  Co-Chair
Jeb McAviney B.Sc, M.Chiro, M PainMed, FCBP – Australia

Nikos Karavidas, PT – Greece

Angelo Aulisa, MD – Italy
Sabrina Donzelli MD, MSc – Italy
Fabio Zaina, MD – Italy
Elisabetta D’Agata, PhD – Spain
Nigel Price, MD, FAAP, FRCS – USA
Darieusz Czaprowski Associate Professor, PhD, PT – Poland
Michael Mendelow, MD – USA
Sanja Schreiber, KT, PhD – Canada
Lukasz Stolinski PT, Msc, PhD – Poland
James Wynne, CPO, FAAOP – USA
Larry Cohen B.Sc., M.Sc., PPCR, PhD Candidate – Australia 
Patricia Mentges, PT – Brazil
Arnold Wong PT, MPhil, PhD – Honk Kong SAR, China
Tony Betts BSc, Grad Dip Phys, Grad Dip Sports, MCSP, SRP – UK

Planning Committee

Eric Parent, PhD, PT – Canada

Suncica Bulat Würsching, MD – Croatia

Andrea Lebel, DPT – Canada

Patrick Knott, PhD, PA-C – USA

Judith Sanchez Raya, MD – Spain

James Wynne, CPO, FAAOP – USA

Sabrina Donzelli MD, MSc – Italy

Angelo Aulisa, MD – Italy

Hagit Berdishevsky, DPT – Israel

Sanja Schreiber, KT, PhD – Canada

Kelly Grimes, DPT – USA

Prachi Bakarania, DPT – USA

Gari Aristegui, PhD, PT, PT-   Spain

Rosemary Marchese, DPT – Australia